T O P

I lost myself in my relationship

I lost myself in my relationship

duckygivesnofucky

I’m sorry. It seems like the stress has affected a lot of areas on your life. What’s your purpose now, outside of being a good partner? Are you searching for another job? What are your upcoming goals? Know this about yourself is a good first step to getting out a slump and becoming more independent.


IndigoTrailsToo

The way to fix being dependent is to become independent again. I would encourage you to sit down and think about the things that you want to change, very specific goals that you have. After thinking about where you want to be, you can think about where you are now, and the steps that you can take me to get from here to there. Baby steps are perfectly acceptable! Just the process of thinking about a problem in this way should help you to get started


AutoModerator

Hi, Just a message from the mods. We're hosting a Reddit Talk Live event on Tuesday the 21st of September at 11am PST (2pm EDT/ 7PM GMT) with relationship expert Kerry Cohen, and we'd love for you to join us! There's also a chance for members of this community to put forward their questions to ask her directly (and live!) for the Q&A section. [Go to our stickied post for more details!](https://old.reddit.com/r/relationship_advice/comments/prm4yr/mod_post_reddit_talks_qa_experts_and_advice_oh_my/) This is a bot message. I cannot respond to any comments. Please modmail us with any questions. *I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please [contact the moderators of this subreddit](/message/compose/?to=/r/relationship_advice) if you have any questions or concerns.*